Golf Resolution for 2011

I have decided to make 2011 very simple…I will resolve to achieve one thing this year…the only question is what will that one thing be?  There a million things on my to do list but I have decided to make 2011 the year of great golf…not MORE golf, lord knows I can’t afford that, but BETTER golf. People know me for golf but actually I have never played as well as some people think. I only started playing golf when I was well into my 30’s.  I touched greatness briefly a few years ago when I shot a couple of 80’s and assumed it would continue to get better from there.  I even got elected the Chairman of my golf club in Taiwan (yes I am one of those people…a “joiner”).  Two years and a lot of 90s later – and more 100s than I care to admit – and I have to say I am not even close to great; mediocre at best. Happy, sure, but I keep asking myself “What if?”. Well this is my what if year…before the year is out I will play a sub 80 round of golf. Or die trying, maybe not really ‘die’, but I will be uncomfortable in a ‘wore my shorts in the pool’ kind of discomfort…

Shoot a below 80 round of golf…here we come!

By the way they call me THE Steve…as opposed to all the other “Steves” I know…

About THE Steve

I work, I play golf, I write, I have opinions, I try to be nice to animals and small children. That's me.
This entry was posted in Golf, IGST, Shoot under 80 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

